Joe Bonamassa – Redemption [Target Edition] (2018)

Posted by Green on September 23, 2018as


Blues guitar great Joe Bonamassa has announced a new studio album, Redemption. The new solo album—Bonamassa’s 13th—is set to arrive September 21 via his own J&R Adventures record label.

Featuring 12 original songs, Redemption shows Bonamassa exploring themes of re-birth and—as the album’s title hints at—redemption. “I’m going through some other stuff in my life I didn’t expect to be going through,” he said. “It’s a rising, it’s contrition, it’s acceptance, it’s everything. It’s painful, but knowing that there’s a rising coming.”

Redemption was recorded at various locations, including Blackbird and Addiction Sounds Studios in Nashville, The Cave Australia in Sydney, Studio At The Palms in Las Vegas and the Criteria Hit Factory in Miami FL. It features drummer Anton Fig (David Letterman Band), bassist Michael Rhodes, keyboardist Reese Wynans, horn players Lee Thornburg and Paulie Cerra, harmony vocalist Gary Pinto, background singers Mahalia Barnes, Jade McRae, Juanita Tippins and—notably—two additional guitarists, Kenny Greenberg and Doug Lancio.



01. Evil Mama (5:29)
02. King Bee Shakedown (4:22)
03. Molly O’ (6:06)
04. Deep in the Blues Again (4:46)
05. Self-Inflicted Wounds (6:36)
06. Pick Up the Pieces (3:55)
07. The Ghost of Macon Jones (5:24)
08. Just ‘Cos You Can Don’t Mean You Should (6:40)
09. Redemption (5:57)
10. I’ve Got Some Mind Over What Matters (5:50)
11. Stronger Now in Broken Places (4:33)
12. Love Is a Gamble (5:16)

Bonus Tracks:
13. Black Roses (5:01)
14. Stronger Now In Broken Places (Band Version) (4:41)
15. Somewhere Down The Road (5:18)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *