Jeff Healey – Holding On: A Heal My Soul Companion (2016)

Posted by Zorn on December 11, 2016as

z320 kbps | 175 MB | UL | OB | KF

Billed as a “companion” to the 2016 posthumous collection Heal My Soul, Holding On combines a full live concert from 1999 with five additional studio outtakes. According to Roger Costa, the compilation’s producer, these five songs were left off of Heal My Soul “primarily because they didn’t quite fit into the flow” and “they were too good not to share.” They had been shared once before, on a limited-edition vinyl called Heal My Soul: Bonus Sessions, but the digital release is welcome because they’re solid songs, highlighted by the charging “Love Takes Time,” the hooky “Every Other Guy,” and “All That I Believe,” which feels a bit like a conscious re-write of Hootie & the Blowfish. All are nice additions to the Healey catalog and the concert is solid, too — perhaps a little too pristine and polished, but still worthy for Healey heads.

1. Love Takes Time (4:42)
2. Every Other Guy (3:13)
3. Dancing With The Monsters (5:08)
4. All That I Believe (3:29)
5. Cniblues (1:05)
6. My Little Girl (Live) (3:47)
7. Dust My Broom (Live) (7:20)
8. How Blue Can You Get (Live) (6:45)
9. I Think I Love You Too Much (Live) (5:40)
10. Stuck In The Middle With You Tequilla (Live) (5:53)
11. Macon Georgia Blue (Live) (5:10)
12. I Can’t Get My Hands On You (Live) (3:56)
13. Yer Blues (Live) (5:57)
14. Holding On (Live) (4:51)
15. See The Light (Live) (8:28)

Leave a Reply