Jaime Wyatt – Neon Cross (2020)

Posted by Green on May 29, 2020as

320 kbps | 104 MB | LINKS

If there’s one lesson to be gleaned from Jaime Wyatt’s 2020 album, ‘Neon Cross’, it’s that life goes on. And through it all – good times and bad, dreaming and desperation, there is truth. When it came to capturing that truth on tape, Wyatt had some assistance from Shooter Jennings, who produced ‘Neon Cross’. Together, she and Jennings boldly colour outside the country lines, taking a wide-lens sonic and stylistic approach to the songs.

Jaime Wyatt – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, and Piano on “Sweet Mess”
Neal Casal – Guitar, Harmonica and Wurlitzer
Shooter Jennings – Piano, Additional Keys and Background Vocals
John Schreffler, Jr. – Pedal Steel, Additional Guitars and Background Vocals
Ted Russell Kamp – Bass
Jamie Douglass – Drums and Percussion

Jessi Colter – Background Vocals on “Just A Woman”
Brian Whelan – Bass and Piano on “Demon Tied To A Chair In My Brain”
Aubrey Richmond – Fiddle on “Demon Tied To A Chair In My Brain”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *