Ian Anderson – Discography

Posted by Green on September 23, 2022as



Ian Scott Anderson MBE (born 10 August 1947) is a Scottish musician, singer and songwriter best known for his work as lead vocalist, flautist and acoustic guitarist of British rock band Jethro Tull. He is a multi-instrumentalist who, in addition to flute and acoustic guitar, plays keyboards, electric guitar, bass guitar, bouzouki, balalaika, saxophone, harmonica, and a variety of whistles. His solo work began with the 1983 album Walk into Light; since then he has released another five works, including the sequel to the Jethro Tull album Thick as a Brick (1972) in 2012, entitled Thick as a Brick 2.

1970 – Ian Anderson – Book Of Changes
1983 – Ian Anderson – Walk Into Light (BMG/Chrysalis 255 902-217, West Germany)
1983 – Ian Anderson – Walk Into Light (EMI 50999 0 70406 2 7, EU)
1995 – Ian Anderson – Divinities – Twelve Dances With God
2000 – Ian Anderson – The Secret Language Of Birds
2003 – Ian Anderson – Rupi’s Dance
2012 – Jethro Tull’s Ian Anderson – Thick As A Brick 2
2014 – Ian Anderson – Homo Erraticus

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *