Hugh Cornwell – Monster (2018)

Posted by Green on October 4, 2018as

320 kbps | 167 MB | LINKS

One of the most celebrated songwriters of his generation, Hugh Cornwell presents his latest album ‘Monster’. It features 10 tracks written about some of the most remarkable, and indeed infamous, people of the 20th Century, both heroes and villains. As a companion disc to the album, ‘Restoration’ is a collection of 10 re-recorded acoustic versions Stranglers hits which Hugh has rediscovered over the years including favourites No More Heroes and Always the Sun alongside gems from the band’s catalogue including Outside Tokyo, Don’t Bring Harry and Let Me Down Easy.


01. Pure Evel
02. La Grande Dame
03. The Most Beautiful Girl In Hollywood
04. Mosin’
05. Mr. Leather
06. Bilko
07. Robert
08. Monster
09. Attack of the Major Sevens
10. Duce Coochie Man


01. Outside Tokyo
02. Let Me Down Easy
03. Souls
04. Don’t Bring Harry
05. Goodbye Toulouse
06. Ships That Pass in the Night
07. Never Say Goodbye
08. No More Heroes
09. Big In America
10. Always the Sun

One Comment

  • neil says:

    this is a great record.. I’m a longtime fan of Hugh. Is there any way you could post the FLAC 16 version of this PLEASE?
    I’d really appreciate having this in a HiQ bitrate. THANKS for all your hard work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *