Hill Country Revue – H C R III (2018)

Posted by Green on August 11, 2018as

320 kbps | 80 MB | LINKS

Playing a by-now patented ragged and loose North Mississippi juke joint-based version of southern rock and blues, the Hill Country Revue was formed in 2008 by Cody Dickinson and Chris Chew of the North Mississippi Allstars along with drummer Ed “Hot” Cleveland, blues harpist Daniel Coburn, and guitarist Kirk Smithhart, with frequent appearances by fellow NMA-member Luther Dickinson on guitar, drummer Martin Shore, bassist Aaron Julison, and guitarist, singer, and songwriter Garry Burnside, the son of legendary bluesman R.L. Burnside. The younger Burnside’s songs make up the greater part of the group’s debut album, Make a Move, which was released by Razor & Tie in 2009.


01. Intro in D
02. Feel It
03. We Don’t Care
04. Feeling the Blues
05. Backroad
06. I Play the Blues
07. Gave Me the Blues
08. Nightmare Riding My Back
09. We Don’t Stop
10. It’s Going Down

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *