Gram Parsons With The Flying Burrito Bros – Gram Parsons Archives Vol 1: Live At The Avalon Ballroom 1969 (Remastered) (2007)

Posted by Green on September 15, 2019as

320 kbps | 401 MB | LINKS

American singer/songwriter, guitarist and pianist, born November 5, 1946 in Winter Haven, Florida and died on September 19, 1973, in Joshua Tree, California, at the age of 26 from an overdose of morphine and alcohol.

Parsons is best known for his work within the country genre; he also mixed blues, folk, and rock to create what he called Cosmic American Music. Besides recording as a solo artist, he has worked as a member in several notable bands, including the The International Submarine Band, The Byrds and The Flying Burrito Brothers.

CD 1:
01. Close Up The Honky Tonks
02. Dark End Of The Street
03. Medley
04. She Once Lived Here
05. We’ve Got To Get Ourselves Together
06. Lucille
07. Hot Burrito #1
08. Hot Burrito #2
09. Long Black Limousine
10. Mental Revenge
11. Sin City

Special Bonus Tracks. Previously unreleased home recordings:
12. Thousand Dollar Wedding
13. When Will I Be Loved

CD 2:
01. Medley
02. She Once Lived Here
03. Mental Revenge
04. We’ve Got To Get Ourselves Together
05. Lucille
06. Sin City
07. You Win Again
08. Hot Burrito #1
09. Hot Burrito #2
10. You’re Still On My Mind
11. Train Song
12. Long Black Limousine
13. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
14. Do Right Woman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *