Gordon Giltrap – Fear Of The Dark (1978 – Reissue 2013)

Posted by on December 31, 2013as

gomp3 320 kbps | 150 MB | UL | TB

Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a newly remastered and expanded edition of the classic album “Fear Of The Dark” by Gordon Giltrap. For over forty years Gordon has enjoyed the well-deserved reputation as one of Britain’s greatest guitar players. He made his first recordings in the 1960s as folk artist, but by 1976 he had crossed into the Progressive Rock genre and signed to the newly formed Electric Records imprint. His third album for Electric was released in 1978. “Fear Of The Dark” saw Gordon backed by a band of outstanding musicians such as John G. Perry (Bass), Rod Edwards (keyboards) and Simon Phillips (drums) and featured many outstanding tracks. This Esoteric Recordings edition is newly remastered from the original tapes and includes eight bonus tracks drawn from a series of singles released between 1978 and 1980, including the live track ‘Inner Dream’ and ‘Party Piece’, ‘Theme from The Waltons’ and ‘Birds of a Feather’ previously unreleased on CD. The

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *