Gerry Rafferty & Stealers Wheel – Collected (2019)

Posted by Green on August 17, 2019as

320 kbps | 242 MB | LINKS

Scottish singer, songwriter, and guitarist Gerry Rafferty was an often reclusive and iconoclastic artist throughout his career, which began with the Humblebums in the late ’60s, then went international with Stealers Wheel in the mid-’70s and the huge hit “Stuck in the Middle with You,” only to top out with his solo success at the end of the decade with the masterful “Baker Street” in 1978. This 54-track, three-disc set collects the key and essential sides from Rafferty’s time with the Humblebums and Stealers Wheel and from his subsequent solo years to make a fine and in-depth portrait of this unique, gifted, and often overlooked artist.


A1 Stuck In The Middle With You 3:23
A2 Late Again 3:10
A3 Everything Will Turn Out Fine 3:02
A4 Star 2:52
A5 Right Or Wrong 4:43
A6 Found My Way To You 3:21
A7 Go As You Please 3:43
B1 Can I Have My Money Back 2:00
B2 City To City 5:01
B3 Baker Street 6:26
B4 Right Down The Line 4:27
B5 The Ark 5:38
C1 Night Owl 4:24
C2 Get It Right Next Time 4:40
C3 Bring It All Home 4:33
C4 The Garden Of England 4:07
C5 Sleepwalking 3:50
C6 As Wise As A Serpent 5:13
D1 Shipyard Town 6:17
D2 Hearts Run Dry 6:10
D3 Don’t Give Up On Me 4:58
D4 Time’s Caught Up On You 4:17
D5 A New Beginning 4:07

One Comment

  • Miss Demeanour says:

    This is the 2 LP version, not the 3CD’s. CD3 features tracks from the Humblebums as well as GR and SW. originally releases 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *