Frank Zappa – Chalk Pie (1981)

Posted by Green on January 13, 2018as


The excellence of Frank Zappa with magnificent sound recorded at various venues on the 1981 tour (except for 3 tracks from Fall 1980) with some studio overdubs added at Zappa’s home recording studio.Tracks from this that appear on official albums have extensive overdubs and different mixes.This version was made by JWB, a Zappateers contributor on September 2011 and is an upgrade to previously circulating ones.

01. Drowning Witch
02. Envelopes
03. Teenage Prostitute
04. The Dangerous Kitchen
05. Chalk Pie
06. We’re Turning Again
07. Alien Orifice
08. The Jazz Discharge Party Hats
09. Toronto
10. What’s New In Baltimore
11. Moggio
12. Takes 1 To Know 1
13. Clownz On Velvet
14. Frogs With Dirty Little Lips

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *