Eric Clapton – Me And Mr Johnson (2004)

Posted by Green on January 6, 2021as


Me and Mr. Johnson is the fifteenth solo studio album recorded by Eric Clapton consisting of covers of songs written and originally recorded by Robert Johnson. Released in March 2004 by Reprise Records, with the cover painted by Sir Peter Blake, using a series of photographs of Clapton. Clapton had planned to record an album of new material, but by the time of the recording sessions there were not enough new songs written, so the band instead recorded a series of Johnson songs.

Me and Mr. Johnson sold more than two million albums worldwide and reached the Top 10 in more than 15 countries.


01. When You Got A Good Friend
02. Little Queen Of Spades
03. They’re Red Hot
04. Me And The Devil Blues
05. Traveling Riverside Blues
06. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
07. Stop Breakin Down Blues
08. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
09. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
10. Come On In My Kitchen
11. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
12. Love In Vain
13. 32-20 Blues
14. Hell Hound On My Trail

Bass – Nathan East (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 14), Pino Palladino (tracks: 5)
Drums – Jim Keltner (tracks: 5), Steve Gadd (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 14)
Guitar – Andy Fairweather-Low, Doyle Bramhall II
Harmonica – Jerry Portnoy
Organ [Hammond], Piano – Billy Preston
Vocals, Guitar – Eric Clapton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *