Eric Clapton & Friends – The Breeze: An Appreciation Of JJ Cale (Japan SHM-CD) (2014)

Posted by admin on November 29, 2021
in rock



1. Call Me the Breeze (03:06)
2. Rock & Roll Records (feat. Tom Petty) (02:19)
3. Someday (feat. Mark Knopfler) (03:48)
4. Lies (feat. John Mayer) (03:06)
5. Sensitive Kind (feat. Don White) (05:17)
6. Cajun Moon (02:27)
7. Magnolia (feat. John Mayer) (03:41)
8. I Got the Same Old Blues (feat. Tom Petty) (03:02)
9. Songbird (feat. Willie Nelson) (02:55)
10. Since You Said Goodbye (03:00)
11. I’ll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) [feat. Don White] (02:36)
12. The Old Man and Me (feat. Tom Petty) (02:56)
13. Train to Nowhere (feat. Mark Knopfler & Don White) (04:51)
14. Starbound (feat. Willie Nelson & Derek Trucks) (02:03)
15. Don’t Wait (feat. John Mayer) (02:46)
16. Crying Eyes (feat. Christine Lakeland & Derek Trucks) (03:30)

Eric Clapton has often stated that JJ Cale is one of the single most important figures in rock history, a sentiment echoed by many of his fellow musicians. Cale s influence on Clapton and many of today s artists cannot be understated. To honor JJ s legacy, a year after his passing, Clapton gathered a group of like-minded friends and musicians for Eric Clapton & Friends – The Breeze (An Appreciation of JJ Cale). With performances by Clapton, Mark Knopfler, John Mayer, Willie Nelson, Tom Petty, Derek Trucks and Don White, the album features 16 beloved JJ Cale songs and is named for the 1972 single “Call Me The Breeze.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *