Elvis Costello & The Imposters – Look Now ( 2CD Deluxe Edition) (2018)

Posted by Green on October 15, 2018as


‘Look Now’ is beautiful in its simplicity, reflective in its lyrical vision, surrounded by melodies and orchestrations that are nothing short of heavenly. It’s the first album Costello has made with The Imposters since the 2008 release of ‘Momofuku’ and his first new album since the acclaimed 2013 Roots collaboration, ‘Wise Up Ghost’. The album was co-produced by Elvis and Sebastian Krys – the Latin Grammy Producer of the Year for 2007 and 2015, whose love and understanding of music spans both hemispheres. Sebastian had worked extensively with Pete and Davey in the Los Angeles studios, so it’s no surprise that this dynamic rhythm section was incredibly well-prepared for the recording sessions. “When Pete and Davey are in this kind of rare form, it’s wise to get on the back-beat with your Telecaster and stay out of their way”, said Costello.


CD 1:
01. Under Lime (Elvis Costello) 05:35
02. Don’t Look Now (Burt Bacharach, music / Elvis Costello, lyrics) 02:29
03. Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter (Carole King, music / Elvis Costello, music & lyrics) 04:17
04. Stripping Paper (Elvis Costello) 03:53
05. Unwanted Number (Elvis Costello) 03:33
06. I Let the Sun Go Down (Elvis Costello) 04:26
07. Mr. and Mrs. Hush (Elvis Costello) 03:46
08. Photographs Can Lie (Burt Bacharach, music / Elvis Costello, lyrics) 03:39
09. Dishonor the Stars (Elvis Costello) 03:18
10. Suspect My Tears (Elvis Costello) 04:50
11. Why Won’t Heven Help Me? (Burt Bacharach, music / Elvis Costello, music & lyrics) 03:22
12. He’s Given Me Things (Elvis Costello) 04:11

CD 2: “Regarde Maintenant” EP
01. Isabelle in Tears (Elvis Costello) 04:03
02. Adieu Paris (L’envie des étoiles) (Elvis Costello) 03:33
03. The Final Mrs. Curtain (Elvis Costello) 03:00
04. You Shouldn’t Look at Me That Way (Elvis Costello) 04:33


One Comment

  • gas.man says:

    Rapidgator disallows downloads of more than 500MB. Can the two discs be uploaded separately or as one mp3 file, please?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *