Dropkick Murphys – Sing Loud, Sing Proud! (2000)

Posted by Green on November 12, 2018as

320 kbps | 180 MB | LINKS

Sing Loud, Sing Proud! is the third studio album from Boston punk rock band the Dropkick Murphys. Before the album’s release in 2001, guitarist Rick Barton left the band. He announced James Lynch of Boston punk band The Ducky Boys as his successor. As well as Lynch, the band also recruited then 17-year-old Marc “The Kid” Orrell on lead guitar (he is also a self-taught accordionist). The band also recruited a full-time piper, Robbie Mederios (better known as Spicy McHaggis), and Ryan Foltz on mandolin and tin whistle.

Dropkick Murphys:
Al Barr – vocals
Rick Barton – additional guitars on “The Torch”, “The New American Way” and “Fortunes of War” (founding guitarist of the band quit early during the album’s recording)
Ken Casey – bass guitar, vocals
Matt Kelly – drums, bodhran, vocals
James Lynch – guitar, vocals
Marc Orrell – guitar, accordion, vocals
Ryan Foltz – mandolin, tin whistle, dulcimer
Spicy McHaggis – bagpipes on “The Spicy McHaggis Jig” (also credited with “excessive smoking and under-aged drinking” in the album sleeve notes)

Additional personnel:
Shane MacGowan – vocals on “Good Rats”
Colin McFaull – vocals on “Fortunes of War”
Desi Queally – vocals on “Rocky Road to Dublin”
Joe Delaney – bagpipes on “Heroes of Our Past” and “For Boston”
Brian Queally – tin whistle on “Rocky Road to Dublin”
Johnny Cunningham – mandolin on “Good Rats”
Andreas Kelly – accordion on “The Torch”
Zack Brines – piano on “Ramble and Roll”
Carl Kelly – uilleann pipes on “Forever”
Jim Siegal – engineer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *