Cowboy Junkies – The Trinity Session (1988, Remastered 2016)

Posted by on February 24, 2017as

ZZFLAC | 294 MB | UL |

The music was recorded inside Toronto’s Church of the Holy Trinity on 27 November 1987, with the band circled around a single microphone. The album includes a mixture of original material by the band and covers of classic folk, rock, and country songs. Notable amongst the covers is the band’s most famous single, a cover of The Velvet Underground’s “Sweet Jane”, based on the version found on 1969: The Velvet Underground Live, rather than the later studio version from Loaded. Also included is “Blue Moon Revisited (Song for Elvis)”, which is both a cover and an original, combining a new song by the band with the pop standard “Blue Moon”.

Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound from original analog tapes. Released on SACD by Analogue Productions.


1. Mining for Gold 01:30
2. Misguided Angel 04:56
3. Blue Moon Revisited (Song for Elvis) 04:31
4. I Don’t Get It 04:34
5. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry 05:28
6. To Love is to Bury 05:16
7. 200 More Miles 05:29
8. Dreaming My Dreams with You 04:30
9. Working on a Building 03:46
10. Sweet Jane 03:39
11. Postcard Blues 03:23
12. Walkin’ After Midnight 06:03

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *