Clay McClinton – Livin’ Out Loud (2010)

Posted by Green on January 31, 2022as


Following in the footsteps of his father, Delbert, Clay McClinton blends country and blues into a savory whole that seems particularly Texan. Unfortunately, Livin’ Out Loud, his third CD, doesn’t distinguish him from Delbert – right down to the raspy vox. The flamenco flavor of “Gone To Mexico” stands apart from the honky-tonk and funk McClinton presents elsewhere, but even that tune, the lone cover, is a Delbert composition.


01. Whole Lotta Work
02. Puttin’ Down Roots
03. Bird for a Day
04. Driftin’ Away With You
05. Oughta Know
06. The One You Loved
07. Just My Baby and Me
08. Damage is Done
09. Bigger Bang a Comin’
10. Trouble is Easy to Find
11. Gone to Mexico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *