Chris Rea ‎– Blue Guitars: A Collection of Songs (2007)

Posted by Zorn on June 19, 2017as

FLAC | 616 MB | LINK

British singer and guitarist Chris Rea has enjoyed a run of popularity in Europe during the late ’80s and early ’90s after almost a decade of previous recording. Rea started out performing with a local group called Magdalene, taking David Coverdale’s place; the band won a national talent contest in 1975 as the Beautiful Losers, but still failed to get a record contract. Rea left the band and recorded the album Whatever Happened to Benny Santini?, which alluded to a discarded stage name, which went gold on the strength of the U.S. Top 20 hit “Fool (If You Think It’s Over).” Rea was not heard from again in the U.S. for some time, concentrating his efforts on his main fan base of Europe. A compilation of tracks from Rea’s ’80s albums, New Light Through Old Windows, was released in 1988 and sold well in the U.K. and Europe and charted in the U.S. Rea followed it up with the critically acclaimed The Road to Hell, which many regarded as his best album. It and its follow-up, Auberge, went to the top of the U.K. album charts, but did not prove as successful in the U.S., where he has failed to chart with his subsequent releases. He released his most ambitious project in 2005, an eleven-album, 130-track box set of all new material inspired by the blues and his own paintings called Blue Guitars.

CD 1
01. Where the blues come from
02. Too much drinking
03. Only fool plays by the rules
04. Come changemy world
05. The soul of my father’sshadow
06. Lone star boogie
07. She’s a whole heap of trouble
08. If I ever get over you
09. Lucky day
10. Screw you and your deep blue sea
11. Clarkson blues

CD 2
12. Work gang
13. Wild pony
14. One night with you
15. Born bad
16. The American way
17. Catwalk woman
18. If that’s what you want
19. Gospel trail
20. Till I find my true love’s name
21. Sometimes
22. Who killed love

Leave a Reply