Catherine Irwin – Cut Yourself A Switch (2002)

Posted by Green on January 12, 2021as

320 kbps | LINKS

Singer and songwriter Catherine Irwin is best known as a founding member of Freakwater, one of the most acclaimed alt-country acts of the 1980s and ‘90s. Both as a solo act and as a member of Freakwater, Irwin is celebrated for her evocative songs and spare, primarily acoustic music, which fuses with her rich but unpretentious vocals to evoke the spirit of Appalachian music of the ‘20s and ‘30s while dealing with subject matter that speaks to the present day.


01. Needle In A Haystack
02. Cry Our Little Eyes Out
03. Hex
04. Dirty Little Snowman
05. Power Of My Love
06. Will You Miss Me
07. My Old Unlucky Home Far Away
08. Swan Dive
09. Don’t We All Have The Right To Be Wrong
10. Paint The River Red
11. The Only Hell My Momma Ever Raised
12. You Belong To Me

Accordion – Lance Wille (tracks: 4)
Bass – David Wayne Gay
Drums – Lance Wille (tracks: 11)
Fiddle – Cailen Campbell
Guitar – Morgan Geer (tracks: 11)
Organ – Audra Fleming (tracks: 11)
Vocals – Audra Fleming, Morgan Geer
Vocals, Guitar – Catherine Irwin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *