Calexico – Seasonal Shift (2020)

Posted by Green on December 2, 2020
in folk

320 kbps | LINKS

Calexico’s ‘Seasonal Shift’ is less of a Christmas album and more of a cross cultural seasonal celebration. The themes are based around that familiar end of year feeling, of reflection, of ceremony and of recognition of the year gone by and changes it brought for better and for worse. It contains a few cover songs including classics by John Lennon and Yoko Ono, Tom Petty and a few more special guests, combined with a whole load of good will. It’s heartfelt but fun, and earnest but celebratory.


01. Hear the Bells (3:52)
02. Christmas All Over Again (3:37)
03. Mi Burrito Sabanero (4:05)
04. Heart of Downtown (3:49)
05. Seasonal Shift (3:22)
06. Nature’s Domain (2:56)
07. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) (4:01)
08. Glory’s Hope (2:47)
09. Tanta Tristeza (3:49)
10. Peace of Mind (3:22)
11. Sonoran Snowball (3:07)
12. Mi Burrito Sabanero (Reprise) (3:36)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *