Calexico – Edge Of The Sun [Deluxe Edition] (2015)

Posted by on May 8, 2015as

mp3 320 kbps | 133 MB | UL | UA |

Edge of the Sun began with a songwriting retreat to the historic Mexico City borough of Coyoacán. Working for the first time with Mexican collaborators, Calexico expanded their horizons as the guest list grew to include musicians from a myriad of backgrounds, origins, and genres, including Sam Beam from Iron and Wine, Ben Bridwell from Band of Horses, Nick Urata from Devotchka, Carla Morrison, Gaby Moreno, Amparo Sanchez, multi-instrumentalists from the Greek band Takim, as well as Neko Case.


1. Falling From The Sky with Ben Bridwell (Band of Horses)
2. Bullets & Rocks with Sam Beam (Iron & Wine)
3. When The Angels Played with Pieta Brown & Greg Leisz
4. Tapping On The Line with Neko Case
5. Cumbia de Donde with Amparo Sanchez
6. Miles from the Sea with Gaby Moreno
7. Coyoacán
8. Beneath The City Of Dreams with Gaby Moreno
9. Woodshed Waltz with Greg Leisz
10. Moon Never Rises with Carla Morrison
11. World Undone with Takim
12. Follow The River with Nick Urata (Devotchka)

Bonus LP

1. Calavera
2. Roll Tango
3. Rosco y Pancetta
4. Volviendo
5. Esperanza
6. Let It Slip Away

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *