Buffalo Tom – Quiet and Peace [Deluxe Edition] (2018)

Posted by Green on March 1, 2018as

320 kbps | 105 MB | LINKS

Following a 25th anniversary reissue of Let Me Come Over and shows across the UK and US, Buffalo Tom have announced their first album in 6 years, Quiet and Peace. The album will be released March 2nd 2018 via Scrawny/Schoolkids Records.The album was mixed by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, The Hold Steady) and produced by fellow Boston alt-rock legend David Minehan, renowned ex-leader of the Neighborhoods.

“For this record, I wanted to show Chris and Tom Dave’s Woolly Mammoth Studios in Waltham, MA,” says Janovitz. “Dave is a local legend – founding the beloved Neighborhoods when he was a teenager and going on to play in the Replacements and Paul Westerberg’s solo band – he is a tremendously kind and gifted guy.” Janovitz continues,”Woolly reminds me so much of what I loved about really relaxed, vibey studios like the early iterations of Fort Apache in Boston, and places like Dreamland Studio up in Woodstock. Those rooms were responsible for three of our first four records, as well as dozens of other projects. You rarely felt like you were in a pro recording studio watching the clock. And Woolly Mammoth, like the Fort, is filled with an enviable, much-Instagrammed collection of vintage guitars, amps, and other gear.”



01. All Be Gone
02. Overtime
03. Roman Cars
04. Freckles
05. CatVMouse
06. Lonely Fast and Deep
07. See High the Hemlock Grows
08. In the Ice
09. Least That We Can Do
10. Slow Down
11. Only Living Boy in New York
12. The Seeker (Bonus)
13. Saturday (Bonus)
14. Little Sister (Why So Tired) (Bonus)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *