Bobby McFerrin – The Story of Jazz (2000)

Posted by Green on December 9, 2019
in jazz


This compillation is a good intro into McFerrin’s work, with all selectiona from the same era (mid 80’s) when his tallents flourished, featuring Chick Corea, Manhattan Transfer, Jon Hendricks… Who else is featured I cannot say since the CD is not equiped with elementary information (the same goes for the entire The Story of Jazz series…). Therefore, one star down. It’s a good buy at a budget price or if you don’t intend to become a McFerrin completist.


01 – Don’t Worry Be Happy
02 – Turtle Shoes
03 – Another Night In Tunisia
04 – Even For Me
05 – Manana Iguana
06 – Drive
07 – I Hear Music
08 – Walkin’
09 – Round Midnight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *