Bob Seger – The Classic 1980 Broadcasts (2019)

Posted by Green on November 30, 2021
in rock

320 | FLAC

Against The Wind, released in February 1980, was Bob Seger s eleventh studio album and his first (and to date his only) to hit the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Album Chart. By 1981 the record had sold in excess of 3 million copies in the US alone. Against The Wind was Bob Seger s fourth record with The Silver Bullet Band, who appear on five of the album s 10 cuts, the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section perform on the remainder. Seger toured sporadically through 1980, with the SBB in tow, performing 78 shows in the US and Canada, and another eight on a short hop to Europe – six of these were in Germany with one a piece in Belgium and the UK. The bulk of his 1980 German appearances were recorded for FM Radio Broadcast, and transmitted both in Europe and back home in the US, where they were synched on many FM Stations. This CD collects together the very best of these broadcasts, which together make for a superb selection of Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band at the point when they were at the very top of their game.


01. Bob Seger – Feel Like A Number
02. Bob Seger – Travelin’ Man
03. Bob Seger – Beautiful Loser
04. Bob Seger – Still The Same
05. Bob Seger – Main Street
06. Bob Seger – Old Time Rock ‘n’ Roll
07. Bob Seger – Against The Wind
08. Bob Seger – Her Strut
09. Bob Seger – The Horizontal Bop
10. Bob Seger – Fire Lake
11. Bob Seger – Betty Lou’s Getting Out Tonight
12. Bob Seger – Turn The Page
13. Bob Seger – Ain’t Got No Money
14. Bob Seger – Ramblin’, Gamblin’ Man
15. Bob Seger – Rock ‘n’ Roll Never Forgets
16. Bob Seger – Let It Rock/Little Queenie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *