Bob Rea – Southbound (2018)

Posted by Green on July 5, 2018as

3200 kbps | 118 MB | LINKS

As the world continues to spin out of control, with the absolute worst person we have to offer seated stupidly and arrogantly behind the wheel (a delusional old twit who seems to deliberately aim the vehicle toward the cliff while we all scream from the back seat), I am more and more grateful for good music, and the comfort and solace and understanding and even reason it offers. In a time when the country seems hell-bent on its own destruction, it’s good to hear from individuals who are determined to take things in a better direction, or at least try, and to remind us we are not alone in this frightening void. One new release that I am really enjoying is Southbound from singer and songwriter Bob Rea. This album features all original material, written or co-written by Bob Rea. Joining him on this release are Mike Daly on steel guitar and dobro, Steve Daly on guitar and banjo (Steve Daly also produced the album), Michael Webb on keyboards and accordion, Herschel Van Dyke on drum and percussion, Aaron Shaffer-Hais on drums, Dan Eubanks on bass, Jeremy Holt on mandolin, Lois Mahalia on backing vocals, and Laura Mae Socks on backing vocals. This disc is giving me momentary relief from the horror show blasting from the nation’s capital.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *