Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings – Struttin’ Our Stuff (1997)

Posted by Green on January 23, 2023as

320 | FLAC


Struttin’ Our Stuff, Bill Wyman’s first album in nearly 15 years, is a surprisingly successful collection of blues and rock & roll. These performances are surprisingly energetic, even if they’re a little too polished to accurately capture the gritty, roadside vibe they’re trying to achieve. Nevertheless, there are a number of fine moments here, from covers of “Green River,” “Tobacco Road” and “Mystery Train” to guest appearences from Eric Clapton, Albert Lee, Peter Frampton and Georgie Fame.

Track List:

01. Green River [3:16]
02. Walking On My Own [3:14]
03. Melody [4:54]
04. Stuff [3:45]
05. Bad To Be Alone [3:21]
06. I’m Mad [3:25]
07. Down In The Bottom [2:57]
08. Motorvatin’ Mama [3:36]
09. Jitterbug Boogie [3:12]
10. Going Crazy Overnight [3:56]
11. Hole In My Soul [4:05]
12. Tobacco Road [4:34]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *