Bill Graham’s Fillmore West – Live at Bill Graham’s Fillmore West [Remastered] (2019)

Posted by Green on October 29, 2019as

320 kbps | 112 MB | LINKS

This session from early 1969 featured Nick Gravenites, Mark Naftalin, John Kahn, and Snooky Flowers (among others), with cameos from Taj Mahal and Jesse Ed Davis, but it’s clear from the opening notes who the real star is. Over the years, Michael Bloomfield’s titanic solos on “Blues on a Westside” have dwarfed the rest of the album in many listeners’ memories, but truthfully, his playing just burns across every track. More of Bloomfield’s great guitar work from these shows is on Nick Gravenites’ My Labors on Columbia.


1. It Takes Time (Live) (4:22)
2. Oh Mama (3:13)
3. Love Got Me (2:37)
4. Blues On a Westside (Live) (15:24)
5. One More Mile To Go (11:08)
6. It’s About Time (Live) (7:00)
7. Carmelita Skiffle (Instrumental) (5:16)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *