Bill Callahan – Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest (2019)

Posted by Green on June 13, 2019as

320 kbps | 148 MB | LINKS

Bill Callahan is back from the pasture with a flock of new tunes for the first time in six years. His roving humanism, looking forward and back with an astonishing mixture wry detachment and deep soul, is just the tonic for nations starving for good news from an old friend. The music is lovely dreamlike Americana stripped to the bone, as only Bill Callahan can.

1. Shepherd’s Welcome
2. Black Dog On the Beach
3. Angela
4. The Ballad of the Hulk
5. Writing
6. Morning Is My Godmother
7. 747
8. Watch Me Get Married
9. Young Icarus
10. Released
11. What Comes After Certainty
12. Confederate Jasmine
13. Call Me Anything
14. Son of the Sea
15. Camels
16. Circles
17. When We Let Go
18. Lonesome Valley
19. Tugboats and Tumbleweeds
20. The Beast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *