Betty Harris – The Lost Queen Of New Orleans Soul (2016)

Posted by admin on February 6, 2018as

z320 kbps | 83 MB | LINKS

Betty Harris’ The Lost Queen of New Orleans Soul collects together the steady stream of amazing soul and funk singles issued by Betty Harris from 1964 to 1969, under the musical guidance of legendary composer, musician and producer extraordinaire Allen Toussaint, a collection which truly captures the heart and soul of the city of New Orleans during this era. Betty Harris’s powerful, fiery soulful vocals found a perfect accompaniment with the New Orleans’ players that Toussaint put together to back her, which by the time of her funk classic ‘There’s A Break In The Road’ were the legendary super-tight, super-funk New Orleans group The Meters.

01 There’s A Break In The Road
02 12 Red Roses
03 Mean Man
04 I’m Gonna Git Ya
05 Ride Your Pony
06 Show It
07 I Don’t Wanna Hear It
08 Bad Luck
09 Hook, Line ‘n’ Sinker
10 Lonely Hearts
11 What A Sad Feeling
12 What’d I Do Wrong
13 Trouble With My Lover
14 Sometime
15 I’m Evil Tonight
16 Nearer To You
17 All I Want Is You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *