Augie Meyers – I Know I Could Be Happy, If Myself Wasnt Here (2019)

Posted by Green on January 30, 2019as

320 kbps | 61 MB | LINKS

Augie Meyers’ style and his Vox Continental has become one of music’s most distinctive keyboard sounds around. Augie can be heard with the Sir Douglas Quintet, Texas Tornados, Meyers’ solo efforts as well as on landmark albums by Bob Dylan (”Time Out of Mind” and “Love and Theft”) and John Hammond (“Wicked Grin”). Echoes of the Meyers’ style and sound can be heard in the music of the Doors, the Kinks, the Animals as well as the Beatles just to name a few.

1. Candy Kisses (2:26)
2. Stir It Up (2:29)
3. Best Little Woman (2:08)
4. Just You And Me (2:18)
5. I Don’t Know Why I Love You (3:13)
6. Gotta Find My Baby (3:37)
7. Just A Dream (3:07)
8. I Can’t Believe What You Do To Me (2:03)
9. I Know I Could Be Happy, If Myself Wasn’t Here (2:54)
10. Let’s Go, Let’s Go, Let’s Go (2:22)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *