Ann Peebles & Hi Rhythm Section – Live in Memphis (2022)

Posted by Green on April 30, 2022as

320 | FLAC

Recorded at a show in February 1992, Ann Pebbles and the Hi Rhythm Section on a bill with Otis Clay called an Evening of Classic Soul. The show was spectacular as the Hi Rhythm Section locked in as they did when they recorded her albums. joining her that night was a crack horn section and her background singers including the equally soulful David J. Hudson. They cruise through hit after hit with Ann showing why she was one of the all time great female vocalist.


1. If I Can’t See You (3:28)
2. Part Time Love (4:04)
3. Didn’t We Do It (5:46)
4. I Feel Like Breaking up Somebody’s Home Tonight (5:10)
5. I’m Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down (3:22)
6. I Didn’t Take Your Man (4:12)
7. (You Keep Me) Hangin’ On (4:29)
8. Let Your Love Light Shine (4:58)
9. I Can’t Stand the Rain (3:46)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *