Ten Years After – The Friday Rock Show Sessions: Live At Reading 1983 (2014)

Posted by Zorn on August 9, 2014as

mp3 320 kbps | 125 MB | UL | OB | TB

Ten Years After, Fronted by guitarist Alvin Lee the English blues-rock band, they were most popular in the late 1960’s and early 1970’s. Ten Years After had eight Top 40 albums in the UK Albums Charts plus twelve albums entering the US Billboard 200 and are best known for tracks such as “I’m Going Home”, “Hear Me Calling”, “I’d Love to Change the World” and “Love Like a Man”. The band performed a breakthrough American appearance at the legendary Woodstock festival in 1969 and their rendition of “I’m Going Home” featuring. Alvin Lee as lead singer, was featured in both the subsequent film and soundtrack album and catapulted them to star status. ‘The Friday Rock Show’ (unavailable for many years) sees the band reforming for what was to be a very rare and exciting performance.

01. Love Like A Man (Live) (5:10)
02. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (Live) (6:29)
03. Slow Blues In ‘c’ (Live) (5:50)
04. Suzie Q (Live) (7:03)
05. Hobbit (Live) (4:12)
06. I May Be Wrong But I Won’t Be Wrong Always (Live) (6:02)
07. I Can’t Keep From Cryin’ Sometimes Extension On One Chord (Live) (9:30)
08. Going Home (Live) (9:45)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *