music blog

Category Archives: chanson

Released in March 1971 this concept album from the French songwriter Serge Gainsbourg is a delicate and modern masterpiece of orchestral pop. Created as an adult tale, each track tells the story of a teenage English girl named Melody Nelson (sung by Jane Birkin) who meets a forty year old French man (sung by Serge Gainsbourg).
The entire album is directed by Jean-Claude Vannier who’s also composed some of the music. He gives to this album its unique artistic shape where each track is more like a movement of the music than just a simple song. The result is as Beck said once : “One of the greatest marriages of rock band and orchestra that I’ve ever heard”.

mp3 320 kbps | WU | FSo | ES


01. Sex Shop
02. Je T’aime… Moi Non Plus(Avec Jane Birkin)
03. Je Suis Venu Te Dire Que Je M’en Vais
04. Good-Bye Emmanuelle
05. L’anamour
06. Pamela Popo
07. La Shanson De Slogan(Avec Jane Birkin)
08. De Plus En Plus, De Moins En Moins
09. Black Trombone
10. La Shansone De Prevert
11. L’eau A La Bouche
12. Sensuelle Et Sans Suite
13. L’hotel Particulier
14. Par Hasard Et Pas Rase
15. Glass Securit
16. Gloomy Sunday
17. Mister Iceberg
18. Aux Enfants De La Change
19. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
20. Kiss Me Hardy
21. Ballade De Melody Nelson(Howie B. Version)
22. Five Easy Pisseuses(Ogm Version)
23. Je T’aime… Moi Non Plus(Dzihan & Kamien Dampfad Dub)

mp3 320 kbps | 191 MB | FSo | WU

Limited edition of Zaz’s album. Isabelle Geffroy (born 1 May 1980 in Tours) is a French singer known by the nickname Zaz, mixing jazzy styles, French variety, soul and acoustic. She is famous for her hit “Je veux”, from her first album, Zaz, released on 10 May 2010. Her voice resembles Fréhel and Piaf.





Flac + Complete Scans | 482 MB |
FSo | FSe