Posts by date

Lambchop – Rainer On My Parade (2008)

Posted by on September 20, 2013 with No Commentsas

Lambchop_Rainer_On_My_Parade_album_coverLive compilation by Lambchop includes a cover of “Beyond Belief.”


1. I’m Glad I Never – Lee Hazelwood
2. Seemingly Stranded – David Kilgour
3. Miss Prissy  -Vic Chesnutt
4. Beyond Belief   –   Elvis Costello
5. Give Me Your Love – Curtis Mayfield
6. I’ve Been Lonely For So Long – Posie Knight & Jerry Weaver
7. Love Tko – Teddy Pendergrass
8. Hey, Where’s Your Girl – F M Cornog
9. Why Can’t I Touch It – Buzzcocks
10. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself) – The Stranglers
11. This Corrosion – Sisters Of Mercy
12. Fall Of Troy  -Tom Waits
13. Chelsea Hotel #2 – Leonard Cohen
14. Give It  –X-Press & Kurt Wagner
15. Where Or When  –Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart

mp3 VBR~219 kbps | 112 MB | UL | TB | CL

Curtis Potter – Songs of Cherokee Cowboy (2013)

Posted by on September 20, 2013 with No Commentsas

CUCurtis Potter “Songs of the Cherokee Cowboy” is a special tribute to the music of Ray Price. Curtis Potter sings eleven great songs that were made famous by Ray Price including “Danny Boy” “If She Could See Me Now” “I Love You So Much It Hurts Me” “Sittin and Thinkin” “I Won’t Mention It Again” (a duet with Ken Garrett) “Walk Me To The Door” “I’m Still Not Over You” “It Should Be Easier Now” “Soft Rain” and the “Healing Hands of Time.”
The gem of the project is “The Songs of The Cherokee Cowboy” which is actually a song about Ray Price songs. Country Music Hall of Famer Willie Nelson joins Curtis on the song.
Produced by Justin Trevino, Curtis Potter “Songs of the Cherokee Cowboy” includes Jim Loessberg , Buddy Harmon and Bobby Jarzombek on drums, Randy Reinhard and Buddy Emmons on steel guitar, Ron Knuth, Bobby Flores, Johnny Gimble, Buddy Spicher and Reggie Rueffer on fiddle, Jake Hooker and Jim Kalson on bass, Charlie Walton, Pete Wade and Bobby Flores on guitar, T. Bonta, Pig Robbins and Randy Reinhard on piano, Justin Trevino on rhythm guitar and harmony vocals.

mp3 320 kbps | 102 MB | UL | TB | CL

Beccy Cole – Beccy’s Big Hits (2013)

Posted by on September 20, 2013 with No Commentsas


01. This Heart
02. Shiny Things
03. Life Boat (Live)
04. Beccy Cole featuring Carole Sturtzel / Mother Knows Best
05. Too Strong to Break
06. Waitress
07. Blackwood Hill
08. Sorry I Asked
09. Clown Song
10. Rainbows, Dreams and Butterflies
11. Beccy Cole featuring Kasey Chambers / Millionaries
12. Girls Out Here
13. Poster Girl (Live)
14. Lazy Bones (Live)

mp3 320 kbps | 150 MB | UL | TB

Danny Kyle – Rag ‘N’ Bone Blues (2013)

Posted by on September 20, 2013 with No Commentsas

Bristling with character and originality but all the while steeped in tradition, Rag’n’Bone Blues is an album for any fan of traditional jazz/blues acoustic guitar playing. Incredibly strong song-writing and some truly excellent finger-picking!Danny favours the acoustic approach of bottleneck-slide, acoustic steel-string and resonator guitars. His songwriting is a unique combination of the old and […]

Young Rebel Set – Crocodile (2013)

Posted by on September 20, 2013 with No Commentsas

From The Coral meets The Doors alt-pop of lead single ‘The Lash Of The Whip’ , to the anthemic rocker ‘Another Time, Another Place’, to the more sombre sound of the anguished ‘Tuned Transmission’, Young Rebel Set successfully bridge indie, blue-collar rock & gritty white boy soul with this rousing new set. The follow up […]

Moving Mountains – Moving Mountains (2013)

Posted by on September 20, 2013 with No Commentsas

This is Moving Mountains’ third full length and the first thing that comes to mind is that the powerful outbursts aren’t as well represented as they used too as they created a far more mellow overall sound, but that doesn’t change the fact that it’s an absolutely gorgeous record. mp3 VBR~257 kbps | 74 MB […]