Posts by date

Valley Maker – Yes I Know I’ve Loved This World (2013)

Posted by on September 16, 2013 with No Commentsas

vThere’s an old saying—or maybe there’s not—that “you can take the man out of the church, but you can’t take the church out of the man.” Austin Crane, a gifted young songwriter out of Columbia, South Carolina, is that maxim made manifest. His stunning debut album as Valley Maker — composed as his college thesis and released independently in 2010 — set ancient creation narratives against rough-hewn folk rock as it humanized the plights of such biblical characters as Abraham, Jacob, and Hagar. Valley Maker’s latest, the gentle and moving Yes, I Know I’ve Loved This World, finds the singer still preoccupied with matters of the soul, even as his lyrical focus shifts from the ephemeral to the corporeal.
“Don’t give me God, don’t give me grace,” Crane sings on foot-stomping opener “By My Side (Everlasting Life)”, which channels Will Oldham by way of Conor Oberst against gothic acoustic guitar, rhythmic percussion, and a longing for “something I can taste.” Crane echoes that sentiment on the banjo-flecked “Only Friend” and haunting “Take My People Dancing”, two standout tracks that exemplify Valley Maker’s preference for propulsive melodies and urgent refrains over traditional verse-chorus-verse song structures. Thematically, I Know I’ve Loved… isn’t so simple as a call to humanism — Crane struggles with that he’s forsaken, both spiritually and physically, on “The Mission”, a jubilant and cathartic track that wonders who and what he’ll be missing “when my time ends.”

mp3 320 kbps | 94 MB | UL | TB  | CL

Kings of Leon – Mechanical Bull [Deluxe Edition] (2013)

Posted by on September 16, 2013 with No Commentsas

kingsAmerican rock band Kings of Leon are geared up to release their sixth studio album “Mechanical Bull” on September 24th, 2013. The quartet’s new album has a thirteen track song list with two singles, “Supersoaker” and “Wait for Me,” already released in the United States.
Kings of Leon formed in Nashville, Tennessee over ten years ago and released their first album in 2003. Over the last ten years they have steadily built their commercial presence as the leading Southern rock band. On their new album “Mechanical Bull,” they’ve made it clear that they want to return to their roots and make fun, uplifting roots rock.

mp3 320 kbps | 119 MB | UL | TB | CL

Roy Buchanan feat. Joey Welz – Shake, Rattle & Roy (2013)

Posted by on September 16, 2013 with No Commentsas


01. Rockin’ The Country (Come On Roy)
02. Johnny B. Goode
03. Southern Country Rock And Roll
04. Treat Her Right
05. Big Boss Man
06. Jammin’ With Roy
07. Haunted House
08. Money
09. Shake, Rattle And Roll
10. Blue Suede Shoes
11. Slippin’ And Slidin’
12. Runaway
13. Boll Weevil Blues
14. Come Go With Me
15. Peggy Sue
16. Ya Ya

FLAC | 243 MB | UL | TB

Various Artists – The Big E: A Salute To Steel Guitarist Buddy Emmons (2013)

Posted by on September 16, 2013 with No Commentsas

Tracks: 1 – Vince Gill – Country Boy (feat. Paul Franklin and Tommy White) 2 – Rodney Crowell – That’s All It Took (feat. Steve Fishell) 3 – Duane Eddy – Blue Jade (feat. Dan Dugmore) 4 – Willie Nelson – Are You Sure 5 – JayDee Maness – This Cold War With You 6 […]

Danny B. Harvey – Danny B. Harvey & Mysti Moon (2013)

Posted by on September 16, 2013 with No Commentsas

An original Bluesy Folk-Country sound with lot’s of charisma, sensuality and sex appeal make Danny B. Harvey & Mysti Moon an Americana / Roots Duo of a caliber higher than all others. Although Danny B. is well known for his guitar playing skills in Lemmy’s Rock’n’Roll band The Headcat, he created, produced and was 1/2 […]

Nuno Mindelis (feat. The Duke Robillard Band) – Angels & Clowns (2013)

Posted by on September 16, 2013 with No Commentsas

The long awaited debut release by international Blues guitarist Nuno Mindelis includes thirteen tracks of Blues infused music, with a dash of Hendrix and Stones inspired tone. Nuno is backed by the Duke Robillard Band (Bruce Bears on keyboards, Brad Hallen on bass, and Mark Teixeira on percussion). Angels & Clowns features guest appearances by […]