Posts by date

Smokin’ Joe Kubek & Bnois King – Road Dogs Life (2013)

Posted by on September 8, 2013 with No Commentsas

snFollowing on the heels of the Texas duo’s daring unplugged 2012 Delta Groove release Close to the Bone, Smokin’ Joe Kubek & Bnois King return to form with a stripped-down set of electrified blues. Road Dog’s Life features predominately original material emphasizing King’s wry, insightful lyrics and Kubek’s searing signature guitar with the exception of only two covers – the Rolling Stones’ Play with Fire and the Beatles’ Don’t Bother Me. Special guests include Kim Wilson, Kid Andersen, Randy Chortkoff and Patrick Recob, along with the Mannish Boys’ rhythm section consisting of Willie J. Campbell on bass and Jimi Bott on drums.

mp3 320 kbps | 115 MB | UL | CL | TB

Cyril Neville – Magic Honey (2013)

Posted by on September 8, 2013 with No Commentsas

CYSinger. Poet. Percussionist. Neville Brother, Meters legend, solo star and talisman of the South’s all-conquering new supergroup, Royal Southern Brotherhood. Just as Cyril Neville’s career path keeps you guessing, so ‘Magic Honey’ defies expectations and breaks out of any pigeonhole you try to place around it.And he had the best rhythm section he could wish for: ‘Mean’ Willie Green (drums), Cranston Clements (guitar), Carl Dufrene (bass) and Norman Caesar (keys).” Along with a dash of Neville family DNA – courtesy of Gaynielle Neville and Omari Neville on soaring backup vocals – there’s also a sprinkle of celebrity stardust, with New Orleans veteran Allen Toussaint handling the keys on the cuckolded shuffle of Another Man, Dr. John on organ for Swamp Funk, ex-Bluesbreakers axeman Walter Trout boiling up Running Water and Cyril’s Royal Southern Brotherhood bandmate Mike Zito lending muscular riffing to Money and Oil and Working Man.

mp3 320 kbps | 132 MB | UL | TB

Hans Olson – Dust to Dust (2013)

Posted by on September 8, 2013 with No Commentsas

HAVeteran Arizona Bluesman creates Americana country folk album.

Recommended if You Like:

John Hammond
Johnny Cash
Muddy Waters

FLAC | 214 MB | UL | TB

John Allen – Sounds of Soul and Sin (2013)

Posted by on September 8, 2013 with No Commentsas

Tracks: 01. Broken Hearts 02. On the Road 03. Paradise 04. Sounds of Soul and Sin 05. Confusion 06. So Long 07. Thou Shalt Be Saved 08. So it is 09. Better Times Ahead 10. 1917 mp3 320 kbps | 104 MB | UL | CL