Posts by date

Jesse Winchester – Rough Ideas

Posted by on May 20, 2013 with No Comments
in folk

roughideasfrontRough Ideas is a collection of the original demo versions of a dozen songs. They were recorded in my home studio to be played for producers and artists looking for material. Thanks to a multi-track recorder and my gift for performing adequately on several instruments, I am accompanied by The Band of My Dreams: ten imaginary virtuosi in purple suits who wait quietly while I figure out how the song goes, play and sing all night for free, and whose tastes and habits correspond precisely with my own. When you remember how difficult just one real musician can be, you will see why I love The Band of My Dreams. I re-recorded most of these songs in a Nashville studio for the Sugar Hill CD, Gentleman Of Leisure, this time with The Real Band of My Dreams – Jerry Douglas and his friends. But I still like these rough ideas.
– Jesse Winchester

mp3 128 kbps | 37 MB | UL

John Martyn – Bless the Weather (1971) (Remastered – 2005)

Posted by on May 20, 2013 with No Comments
in folk


Remastered reissue of the 1971 album features the 10 original tracks plus the 7 bonus tracks.


John Martyn – vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
Richard Thompson – guitar
Smiley DeJonnes – percussion
Beverley Martyn – guitar, vocals
Danny Thompson – double bass
Tony Reeves – double bass, bass guitar
Ian Whiteman – keyboards
Roger Powell – drums

mp3 320 kbps | 229 MB | UL | TB

Robert Plant – Greatest Hits [2CD] (2011)

Posted by on May 20, 2013 with No Commentsas


01. Burning Down One Side
02. Moonlight In Samosa
03. Slow Dancer
04. Like I’ve Never Been Gone
05. Other Arms
06. In The Mood
07. Horizontal Departure
08. Big Log
09. Sea Of Love
10. Pink And Black
11. Little By Little
12. Sixes And Sevens
13. Heaven Knows
14. Ship Of Fools
15. Tall Cool One
16. Hurting Kind (I’ve Got My Eyes ON You)
17. Liars Dance

01. Calling To You
02. 29 Psalms
03. If I Were A Carpenter
04. Promised Land
05. I Believe
06. Colours Of A Shade
07. Wonderful One
08. Most High
09. Skip’s Song
10. Morning Dew
11. Darkness, Darkness
12. Song To The Siren
13. Shine It All Around
14. Tin Pan Valley
15. Dancing In Heaven
16. Gone Gone Gone (Done Moved On)
17. Angel Dance

mp3 320 kbps | 391 MB | UL | TB

I Am Kloot – Play Moolah Rouge (2008)

Posted by on May 20, 2013 with No Commentsas

Tracks: 1 One Man Brawl 2 Chaperoned 3 Ferris Wheels 4 Hey Little Bird 5 The Runaways 6 Down At the Front 7 Someone Like You 8 Suddenly Strange 9 Only Role In Town 10 At The Sea m4a 240 kbps | 64 MB | UL

Cyanide Pills – Still Bored (2013)

Posted by on May 20, 2013 with No Commentsas

Complete with names seemingly straight out of the pages of Maximumrocknroll, the five-piece rock & roll lineup of Cyanide Pills re-create the sounds of late-’70s U.K. punk in their music. If it sounds like a tried-and-true formula, that’s because it is. But the trick to their success is that they are very good at their […]