Posts by date

Damh the Bard – Antlered Crown and Standing Stone (2012)

Posted by on November 23, 2012 with No Comments
in folk

Damh the Bard plays – lead vocals, 6 and 12 string guitars,mandolin, bouzouki, drums and percussion, backing vocals
Eala – Lead vocal as Branwen
Corwen ap Broch – whistles, didgeribone, bowed lyre, bagpipes, backing vocals
Kate Fletcher – oboe, kantele, shawm, lead vocal as Ceridwen, backing vocals

mp3 320 kbps | 128 MB | UL

Alison Krauss and Union Station – Home on the Highways (2005)

Posted by on November 23, 2012 with No Commentsas

Home on the Highways, is a collection of band-picked favorites from previously released material and is the newest element stemming from the restaurant’s presenting sponsorship of the group’s 2005 “Lonely Runs Both Ways” tour.

mp3 VBR~197 kbps | 55 MB | UL

Micah P. Hinson – Micah P. Hinson And The Junior Arts Collective (2012)

Posted by on November 23, 2012 with No Comments
in folk


01. Crossing Border (Interview)
02. I Keep Havin’ These Dreams (Instrumental)
03. Come Home Quickly, Darling (Original Mix)
04. 7 Horses Seen (Alternate Mix)
05. Make Believe (Full Band Recording)
06. Beneath The Rose (Alternate Version)
07. The Cross That Stole This Heart Away (Early Mix)
08. The Lonesome (Original Recording For ‘The Nothing’)
09. Can’t Help Falling In Love (Elvis Presley Cover)
10. Sunrise Over The Olympus Mons (Alternate Mix)
11. You Ain’t Callin’ The Shots (Alternate Take)
12. Born Yesterday (Broken Arrows)
13. Running Scared (Mono Mix)
14. 2′s And 3′s (Early Mix)
15. You Lost Sight On Me (Alternate Version)
16. Watchers, Tell Us The Night (Original Version)
17. This Land Is Your Land (Piano Version)

mp3 320 kbps | 145 MB | UL

John Zorn – The Concealed (Esoteric Secrets And Hidden Traditions Of The East) (2012)

Posted by on November 23, 2012 with No Commentsas

The Concealed is a sonic journey filled with surprise, elation and mystery. The latest volume in Zorn’s continuing series of 21st century mystical works features the dynamic quartet Nova Express augmented by the brilliant string masters Erik Friedlander and Mark Feldman creating a remarkable allstar sextet that combines and reco- mbines into a variety of […]