Posts by date

Mark Knopfler – Privateering (2012)

Posted by on August 29, 2012 with No Commentsas

New 2CD release from the British guitarist, songwriter, producer and former Dire Straits leader. Privateering is Knopfler’s first double album, each song an original. They cover a wide range of locations and characters from both sides of the Atlantic and move through a number of genres which include several new Blues originals. The album is a soulful and heartfelt collection masterfully performed by a group of world class players. In addition to what has become Knopfler’s long-time band, hand-picked guest aces include Kim Wilson (harp) of the Fabulous Thunderbirds, Tim O’Brien (mandolin), singer Ruth Moody of The Wailin’ Jennys, Paul Franklin (pedal steel) and Scotland’s Phil Cunningham (accordion). Twenty new titles were recorded at the artist’s British Grove Studios in London with the following players: Richard Bennett (guitar), Jim Cox (piano) Guy Fletcher (keyboards), John McCusker (fiddle), Mike McGoldrick (whistle and flute), Glenn Worf (bass) and Ian Thomas (drums). Knopfler was assisted by co-producers Guy Fletcher and Chuck Ainlay.

mp3 VBR~224 kbps | 152 MB | UJ | UL

Lynyrd Skynyrd – Last of a Dyin’ Breed (2012)

Posted by on August 29, 2012 with No Commentsas

Legendary rock band Lynyrd Skynyrd releases a fiery slice of Southern style guitar rock heaven in Last of a Dyin’ Breed. This is the kind of record guaranteed to feed the needs of the multi-generational Skynyrd Nation, and continue the renewed vigor the band exhibited with their previous album, 2009’s God & Guns. For the passionate, longtime fans of the band, this is Skynyrd at the top of their game, complete with instantly memorable songs, more hooks than a tackle box, and a blistering three-guitar attack at full power.Led by core members Gary Rossington (guitar), Johnny Van Zant (vocals) and Rickey Medlocke (guitar), along with longtime drummer Michael Cartellone, Skynyrd has recorded an album that continues to build on the legacy that began over 35 years ago in Jacksonville, Florida. Joining them in the studio and on the road are new bassist Johnny Colt (Black Crowes, Train) guitarist Mark “Sparky” Matejka (a “Nashville cat, just a pickin’ fool,” according to Rossington), and keyboardist Peter Keys.

Flac + Covers | 309 MB | UJ | UL

Billy Joe Shaver – Live from Austin, TX (2012)

Posted by on August 29, 2012 with No Commentsas

This is Austin City Limits show from 1984 presented Billy Joe and his then-22-year-old guitar-wizard son Eddy.


1. Ride Me Down Easy
2. I Been to Georgia On a Fast Train
3. Willy the Wandering Gypsy and Me
4. Black Rose
5. Woman Is the Wonder of the World
6. Love You Til the Cows Come Home
7. Sweet Mama
8. Street Walkin Woman
9. Fit to Kill and Going Out of Style
10. One Moving Part
11. Bottom Dollar
12. I M Just an Old Chunk of Coal
13. Oklahoma Wind
14. You Can T Beat Jesus Christ
15. Old Five and Dimers Like Me

mp3 320 kbps | 104 MB | UJ | UL

Tin Hat Trio – The Rain Is a Handsome Animal (2012)

Posted by on August 29, 2012 with No Commentsas

The San Francisco-based quartet Tin Hat isn’t in itself a new project. Formed in in 1997 as Tin Hat Trio and then rechristened Tin Hat in 2004, the outfit had five albums under its belts prior to recording the song cycle the rain is a handsome animal. What separates the new release from the others, […]